Ahhhhhhhhhh Choo, God bless Samurai Sushi

If you want to see an artisan at work, sit at the sushi bar at Samurai Sushi and watch Mr. Choo chop and roll. If you want the best sushi in Nashville, eat what you just watched Mr. Choo create. Don’t leave the joint until you’ve tried the Choo Choo roll, one of the house specialites. Who the hell puts a strawberry on a sushi roll? I’m here to tell you, it works.

If you don’t know already, Samurai Sushi is on Elliston Place across from Sherlock Holmes Pub. Don’t tell too many people because the place is a small treasure.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Ahhhhhhhhhh Choo, God bless Samurai Sushi

  1. What’s the pricing like there? I’d love to try it sometime! (don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone!)

  2. The special rolls (Mr. Choo’s scrumptious creations where he mixes all kinds of stuff above and beyond the norm) are 8.95. The ‘normal’ rolls are 3.95 – 6.95. It’s not super cheap, because you are going to eat 3-4 different offerings, normally.
    Well worth the price, but it’s hard to get out of there for super cheap.

    Another thing to know: they have miso soup, but everything else is sushi. Not one of those places that has ‘safe’ food for the sushi-phobic.

    Yell at me sometime…i’d love to meet you and ingest some sushi with ya.

  3. Ah, that’s not too bad. :) I’d love to meet ya up there for lunch sometime, nobody in my house like sushi except for me, plus my bro works up in that part of town, so I’d get to drop by and see him! Drop me an email at badbadivy at comcast dot net and we’ll discuss times and stuff.

  4. I’ve never been there. The next time you go, I hope you’ll give me a call to meet ya since I am around the corner. It sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

