Please don’t cast me out for this, or, he ya Erschütterung mag es eine polaroidabbildung

You’ve probably already heard this great accoustic version of ‘Hey Ya’. To me, the original of ‘Hey Ya’ by OutKast is probably the best rock/pop song of the last few years.

On the other hand, this version, below, is by a German country and Western band called Boss Hoss. First of all, they have C and W bands in Germany? Secondly, these guys really can’t sing (a trait I share..), nonetheless, I feel strangely compelled to share.

yeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Please don’t cast me out for this, or, he ya Erschütterung mag es eine polaroidabbildung

  1. I hadn’t seen the first one you linked to, that was *fantastic*!

    The second one was, er, interesting. It reminds me of Junior Brown, hehe.

  2. OH MY DEAR LORD! WHERE DID YOU FIND THIS?! Gonna have to send a few people over to see this one:)

  3. What’s up with the ‘horse women’ in the second video? Personally I hate it when a horse has a better ass than me.

  4. Oh yeah, Germany has C&W! I spent one of the best nights of my life in Country bar in Hamburg. Drinking for free. We met a guy who knew how to play Rocky Top. Yee-haawwww!

  5. Yea, and the Germans sent a C&W band as their representative at the Eurovision Song Contest this year.

    http://www.texaslightning.net/

  6. Germans love country almost as much as they love David Hasselhoff.

    That’s what I learned while getting my undergrad degree in German.

Leave a Reply

