First it was Kelo, now it’s sexsomnia, or I HAD a dream

From Canada comes the story of a man who was acquitted for sexually assaulting his girlfriend. His defense: sexsomnia (i was asleep at the time).

I’m guessing that trial lawyers on both sides of the border are getting excited, er, stirred up over this ruling. I’m also guessing that the judge(s) in this case will not be receiving any NOW awards.

I think it’s a stupid defense, but I’m willing to use it in context with some of my more inane blog postings….i’m sorry, it was the blogsomnia. In the spirit of the holidays/Christmas/festivus/kwanzaa/hanukkah, I’m willing to share this excuse with my fellow bloggers.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First it was Kelo, now it’s sexsomnia, or I HAD a dream

  1. I cannot find your e-mail address to save my life….

    Could you drop me a line at bigorangemichael at gmail dot com?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

