Just on principle, Merril Hoge is still an idiot, or Finnegan left pursuit in wake..

This game today will certainly not be a part of any defense for the value of Vince Jones to the Titans. He made several bonehead plays, including one made-for-head-scratching pass towards the end that literally could have given the game away…

But, it was a day of defense. For every bad thing you can say about the Titan’s offense today, there is an equally wonderful observation one can say about the defense. My long-held dream for a Number 31 jersey (Cortland Finnegan – defensive back) to be sold to the general public may be coming closer to fruition. Ahhhhhhh..Finnegan. Whatta play he made, picking up a fumble and running it back for what seemed like 90 yards for a touchdown.

And Pac, oh Pac…if you were as much a wonder off the field as on, you might be the B’nai B’rith man of the year…oy vey, whatta game Pac played.

Kudos to the defense…sadly, Merril Hoge’s continued campaign against Vince gained ground today…but it doesn’t really matter…TITANS WIN, TITANS WIN, TITANS WIN!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Just on principle, Merril Hoge is still an idiot, or Finnegan left pursuit in wake..

  1. Oh Hutchmo.
    You linked to norbizness and I just love you even more for it because it made me laugh.
    And you’re right, Merril needs to get over it.

  2. I didn’t get to watch the game! I was driving home from Cincinnati, so even finding a station carrying anything Titans proved to be difficult. Anyway, I found a station that does a round up of play-by-plays every few minutes for every game happening–loved it!
    I am once again stating for the record that I believe we will make it to the playoffs…
    🙂

  3. P.S. I’ve used the phrase “oy vey” from my days growing up in Miami, and when I say it up here, people give me a blank stare… You just made me laugh…oy vey!

  4. Finnegan gives me another told you so moment. He was a steal, I thought, considering his upsides. I love great defensive performances. Hard hits, blocked passes, it was all about the secondary. WEHT the linebacking corps? The Jags ran through them like free coffee through my stomach.

Leave a Reply

