Dinner in the Zone – Lynnzone…

I’m lucky to be conscious right now, because if Lynn (Lynnster, not my wife Lynn) had done to my friend Phil and me what we deserved, we would have been bludgeoned with whatever blunt object that Lynn could get her hands on. We didn’t say rude things (at least about Lynn) and we weren’t cads…we just talked and talked and talked, and I’m sure that Lynn would have LIKED to get in a word edgewise, but no time for that kind of thing.

My friend Phil and I worked together on a data installation project in Memphis many years ago, and there are certain indelible stories that emerged from those years…stories that improve with the re-telling, and re-telling we did.

I did enjoy myself…Lynnster and Phil are great company, but next time I promise to bring a roll of duct tape and let Lynn tape my logorrheic orifice after I ask her a few pertinent questions. I promise her a period of no less than 10 minutes for her to spout, rant, rave, converse, discuss or cuss any which way she wants it….she deserves no less.

btw..Lynn is at least 2.5 times better looking in person than in her blog picture, and she is every bit as friendly as you would imagine reading her blog. Phil, on the other hand, needs to leave his picture completely off the internet (o;

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Dinner in the Zone – Lynnzone…

  1. Naaaaah… I had a lovely, lovely time, that was mucho fun! And actually I was just pleased that I was actually walking, talking, and sometimes making sense considering the very tiny amount of sleep I have had the past 3 weeks, and not looking totally like death warmed over due to same.

    And, my ex-BF (the one who is also friends with Phil) was/is a MAJOR motormouth, bless his heart, so for 4 or 5 years hanging out with that crowd when I was still dating the BF, I was totally used to never being able to get a word in edgewise. You two were NOWHERE near that bad last night! I did get some coherent thoughts in here and there. But I was having too much fun laughing at the two of you being so funny most of the time anyway, y’all were a hoot!

    I really probably should get a new blog pic, I have already had a longtime friend complain about how old and long-used that one is but as I said to you, I’m usually the one taking pics and not in them so I don’t have a bunch. Plus I really really hate pictures of myself. A family member has a semi-recent one that is one of the few pics I’ve ever liked of me, but after repeatedly asking, I’ve still not been able to snag a copy of it, I’ll have to try harder.

    Anyway, again, don’t even sweat the yakking ‘cos I had a great time and you two kept me in stitches, as I suspected would be true. Plus he and I probably bored you with all the stories about the Gripers, you and I should have bored him with stories about bloggers! We’ll have mucho opportunities for music and blogging (and books!) and all such chatting in the future, no doubt there will be many next times! Glad you came and hung out with us, it was a fab time!! Be safe headed back to Nashvegas this week!

  2. Sounds like you guys had a great time.
    Hutch, you are so welcoming to all of us and for this I’m very thankful to know you.
    Your the best.

  3. PS By the way, while I am still blushing at your all too complimentary and nice comment, I look a whole lot better when I’ve actually had sleep and not been up for most of three weeks. Heh.

    You also gotta come back and head Newscoma’s way sometime and I’ll come up and hang out with you guys – we’ll introduce you to another legendary BBQ you probably haven’t had before, Trolinger’s! The Newscoma’s got the 411 on the good NW TN BBQ (although my Mom says there’s an even better BBQ place in Dresden also)…

  4. Good god, stupid Blogger. I’m duping everywhere in comments today but here’s the first place I tripled. Blah.

  5. tripling taken care of…Unbelievably enough, unplanned totally, i had dinner with Newscoma AND Stephanie tonight in Jackson. I took a flyer and call Tracie just to see if she was anywhere near jackson, and holy moley they were IN Jackson.

    We had sushi and great convo. I am so freakin’ lucky!

Leave a Reply

