Two unrelated football notes..

I would put these on the Staggering Prophets, but they’ve switched to Blogger ‘Beta’ and I refuse to follow suit.

1) Coach Jeff Fisher should be the NFL coach of the year. Show me any other coach that has done what he has with similar talent including a lot of young players (and of course the ever-dynamic YOUNG player). I don’t think it’s even close this year.

2) I’m heading to Alabama for the New Years with some long-time friends. While I’m down there I’m thinking about suggesting that the ‘Tide’ hire Rex L. Camino to fill their way-too-long head coaching vacancy. His creativity, slyness and humor would go a long way in the washing-themselves-of-the-Shula-full-boring-routine-offense. Also, for line coach I’m suggesting Glen Dean. You don’t need the zany folks to keep the line in check. Dean would be a solid steady choice.

Let’s go Titans, and Happy NEW YEAR!

10 Comments

Filed under football

10 responses to “Two unrelated football notes..

  1. No, no, no. I personally think the new head coach for Alabama should be Britney Spears. Then everybody wins! Except the Crimson Tide. πŸ˜‰

    Have yourself a fun trip to Alabama, John, and happiest of New Year’s to you, dear, dear friend! 2007 will be a good year, I just know it! πŸ™‚

  2. When did the Prophets make the Beta switch? I was not informed.

    Funny, after that cooter shot of Ms. Spears made the rounds, my first thought was Crimson Tide.

  3. The longer Bama goes without a coach, the funnier the situation gets to me…

  4. Hope you have a great time. Happy New Year πŸ™‚

  5. All i can say is: War Eagle!

  6. Happy New Year, my friend!

  7. My first action as head coach would be to buy “firecoachcamino.com” and other similar web addresses. I can at least make good money reselling them throughout my brief tenure.

  8. Hate to say it, man, but that coach down in New Orleans should be coach of the year. He took a team from trash to possible Super Bowl in one year, and with a devestated fan base.

  9. Roll Tide. Coach Camino can’t be any worse than Coach Shula.

  10. I’m also holding out from Blogger Beta. Mainly cuz I barely know how to work Blogger Alpha.

Leave a Reply

