37 reasons to read ‘The Stupid Things I Witness’

Anne’s blog is a must read for me (and should be for YOU).

Anne..this one’s for you…

Old man WOMAN look at my life,
I’m a lot like you were.
Old man WOMAN look at my life,
I’m a lot like you were.

Old WOman look at my YOUR life,
Twenty four THIRTY-SEVEN
and there’s so much more
Live alone in a paradise Heaven
That makes me think of two.

Love lost, such a cost,
Give me STUPID things
that don’t get lost.
Like a coin that won’t get tossed
Rolling home to you.

Old WOman take a look at my life
I’m a lot like you
I need someone to love me show me stupid stuff
the whole day through
Ah, one look in my eyes
and you can tell that’s true.

Lullabies, look in your eyes,
Run around try to park in the same old town.
to damn hard Doesn’t mean that much to me
and apparently To mean that much to for you.

I’ve been first and last
Look at how the time goes past.
But I’m all alone at last reading your blog is a blast.
Rolling home stupid, so true.

Old WOman take a look at my life
I’m a lot like you
I need someone to love show me stupid
the whole day through
Ah, one look in my eyes
and you can tell that’s true.

Old Woman look at my life,
I’m a lot stupider than like you were…..

Happy 37th, Anne.

Update: I just realized the birthday was YESTERDAY..apparently my stupid brain was far away. Anyway…continue the celebration, Anne. You deserve it.

and, uh, deep apologies to Neil. You’re the MAN (and in fact, may NOW be the old man in the song, go figure…)

5 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, friends and family

5 responses to “37 reasons to read ‘The Stupid Things I Witness’

  1. And once again I’m re-smitten with you because I LOVE Neil Young and his Harvest album (yes, in vinyl and one 8 track) played in my car as I was in high school.
    *sigh*

  2. NC – I love that album so much that i’ve owned it on vinyl, 8-track, cassette and now on CD. I think i should download it just to complete the circle.

    Anne’s great, isnt’ she??!!!

  3. I LOVE that song. Hey, why didn’t you rewrite this when I turned 37 back in August! šŸ˜‰

  4. OMG!!!!!!!!1111!!!!!!!!!

    The fart card was a super awesome birthday surprise, but, this…wow!

    Thank you so much, John.

    I suppose now I can put you on my lame blog roll!

  5. Anne – i’m honored to be on your ‘lame’ blog roll. I really did this because the more i read your stuff the more i appreciated what you have to say, and then when i saw the Neil Young gift..i got the muse.

    Some may say my muse rides the short bus, but I just wanted you to know that you are appreciated.

    i’m just sorry you didn’t see it on your birthday, or that i didn’t pimp it any harder (o;

Leave a Reply

