I can’t say it any better than Sharon – We need Jessica’s Law

I’ve known Sharon Cobb for over a year..she was the first blogger outside of my neighborhood that I had the privilege to meet.  From our first encounter, I felt the passion in her voice and her writing when it came to talking about keeping children safe.  Not many people would argue that we don’t need to keep kids out of harm’s way,  but most of us give the issue lip service, pray and look after our own kids, and hope for the best for the rest.

I didn’t understand until I read THIS post on Sharon’s blog the background and the pain behind her passion.  Please read her post, and do what you can to support the passage of Jessica’s Law.   It couldn’t have been easy to write that post.  The word ‘frustration’ doesn’t begin to cover the subject.

Thank you, Sharon.

Leave a comment

Filed under friends and family, sanctity of life

Leave a Reply

