A public service for the ‘Rep’ (and Say Uncle)

Dear Representative Campfield:

Your link to the gun-loving Say Uncle is listed as “SAYS Uncle”. If you think about it, the meaning is entirely different. Maybe you are saying Uncle, but I’m thinking out of respect for this popular and engaging blogger, you should at least get the damn dang name right!

Yours truly – state employee 06272

Update: I’ve been informed by ACK that ‘Say Uncle’s” URL is actually SAYSUNCLE*, so even my sadly underwhelming attempt to HELP the Rep has gone awry. I’m sure there’s a story somewhere, but ‘Say Uncle’ makes a lot more sense to me, esp. since HE’s got all the guns.

*My powers of observation are pathetic sometimes, considering I’ve only looked at ‘Uncle’s’ blog about 350 times.

4 Comments

Filed under politics, real jobs

4 responses to “A public service for the ‘Rep’ (and Say Uncle)

  1. Well, in Campy’s defense “saysuncle.com” is Unc’s url.

    If I were gonna nitpick his blogroll, I would start with his spelling of Blake Wylie’s name.

  2. Well, the story is that the folks who own sayuncle.com want too much money for it. I told them to keep it.

    Stupid cybersquatters.

  3. Oh! I’ve always wondered at the difference. The things you learn.

    And I would’ve told them to keep it, too.

  4. If it makes you feel any better, I only recently noticed the extra “s” myself!

Leave a Reply

