We have a winner!

The ‘Where in Nashville’ house in the post immediately below this one has been identified.  I had to prompt the person who won with an email pimping my blog, but I knew this person would not give up until he figured it out.

The winner is my brainiac son, Josh. He is a bulldog when it comes to competition and figuring things out. He went to the topographical maps and did some math based on the hints in the comments below the post, and voila, late this afternoon, I got a pix text on my phone of the house which is on…

35th and Clare Avenue…high above the TSU campus (south of the campus).

35th and clare

Let me quickly add that the math and engineering brainiac-ness did not come from his father. I taught him a few things, but I’m not a math-head a’tall. Josh is an engineering tech at a private waste water disposal and design company. The company is damn lucky to have him as an employee.

He’s doing quite well, not needing the free meal, but he is certainly due the winning prize, and I’m more than happy to bring another member of my family to the Mothership.

1 Comment

Filed under friends and family, where could it be now

One response to “We have a winner!

  1. does anyone else smell the faint waftings of nepotism?

Leave a Reply

