ah, to be with you, in Machu Picchu, or, arrrrghh, green-eyed in Nashville

rainy day in maachu picchuMy wife and sister-in-law have been spending a lot of quality time down in Peru visiting our daughter (serving in the Peace Corps in a town called ‘Bataan Grande’ – try to find THAT on your Google Earth!). I’m trying not to be gobbled by the green-eyed monster, but it has been difficult. Barbecue, basketball, and the color TV in general have pulled me through, but as much as I love Nashville, and each and every one of you (ok, a whole LOT of you), I wanna be down south…waaaaaay south.

Erin at Machu Picchu

5 Comments

Filed under envious, friends and family

5 responses to “ah, to be with you, in Machu Picchu, or, arrrrghh, green-eyed in Nashville

  1. *Snork* That’s all I have to say. 😉

  2. YOU, snorking at my sadness…

  3. lololol….you know good & well what I’m snorking at. Check your e-mail. lolololol…

  4. Definitely on my “must hike” short list.

  5. This is a “once in a lifetime trip” that your ladies will consider themselves lucky to have taken forever. It’s not an easy journey from what I’ve read, and it sounds like they need to stop tourist traffic altogether to dave the top of the mountain. I’m insanely jealous, but happy for them.

Leave a Reply

