Tell me about the surge again, Dick, tell me about the surge..

So, we’re not leaving Baghdad and Iraq because things would REALLY go to hell, eh?

I’m absolutely certain that our troops in Iraq are doing the best they can. But, this is an impossible situation. Bush’s 5-year war plan has begun to take on depressing similarity to those old Russian 5-Year plans for agricultural independence (America’s corn growers were always grateful). If there is no center holding things together, all the Bush soldiers and all the Bush men, can’t win this thing.

Please, somebody show me some evidence that the Iraqi government and the Iraqi army and the Iraqi police have a handle on this violence. The Iraqi army is riddled with secret militia members. When’s the last time the Bush folks bragged about how many Iraqi battalions were ‘battle-ready’?

What comes after the surge, Bush? You guys can’t even manage to fire attorneys without looking like Laurel and Hardy. Whoops..we lost three years worth of emails. 2009 cannot come too soon.   My hope and prayer is that we won’t have a war in Iran going by then…

3 Comments

Filed under Iraq, liars, politics

3 responses to “Tell me about the surge again, Dick, tell me about the surge..

  1. Pingback: Nashville is Talking » Mea Culpa, Sort Of

  2. Pingback: list » Tell me about the surge again, Dick, tell me about the surge..

  3. We should leave Iraq, I agree with you there.

    But the Congressional Democrats are not helping matters.

Leave a Reply

