Are they making Twitter fitter, or is Twitter now litter? Now that I’m addicted, I’m bitter

The wizards behind the curtain up in Twitter server-land are supposedly beefing up the gerbils, tightening the wires, soldering the philiotropes, etc. etc. etc. I’m not a cat lover by any means, but I rarely threaten violence against the felines of this world. I’m going to make an exception here. If I have to look at this damn cat one more day, the cat dies*.

twittercat.gif

Seriously, Twitter twits…lose the cat. Lose the cute. Fix yer product, or you’ll be as dead as a downtown ballpark for the Sounds.

*reverse euphemism for rescuing the cat from the clutches of Twitter.com and giving it a good home that doesn’t believe that cats are a delicacy.

4 Comments

Filed under apocalypse now, Huh?, poor poor me

4 responses to “Are they making Twitter fitter, or is Twitter now litter? Now that I’m addicted, I’m bitter

  1. Heh. Once today I actually saw a different message on Twitter than that cat – it was still a cat, but it was a different one and different message.

    I actually like the cats (of course, I would)… even though I’m getting a little tired of Twitter being down all the time and messed up, hopefully some of the downtime this week means some improvement.

    And don’t hate me but the cat above in my serverz still makes me giggle every time I see it. 😉

  2. (PS Love the awesome new header!!!!)

  3. Malia

    I never saw the cat since Twitter wouldn’t even load on my screen!!

  4. I’m with Malia. I just get the spinning wheel and a “loading…” message.

    We never even get to the cat.

Leave a Reply

