That’s soooo random..

 I got tagged by an East Tennessean..a guy I’d love to have a cuppa with..

1. Stealing a mantra from my friend S-townMike: It’s been 24 days since our esteemed* councilman Ludye Wallace promised to hold a neighborhood meeting to discuss zoning, etc. We’re not holding our collective breath.

2. Despite the promises by the attorney of the new owner of the Preds, I’m still very damn leery. I’d feel a lot better if the new owner actually spoke to us, or even made a local appearance.

3. Sopranos: the best family drama ever. Just happened to be about the mafia as well. I’m going to miss my Sopranos.

4. ‘Morning people’ roil my stomach. Luckily I’m married to a person who feels much the same way.

5. I’d miss Twitter if it was taken away.

6. My dad once told me that Timex watches tell you the time just as well as an expensive watch. I didn’t always listen to his advice, but he was usually right. My watches usually have the Timex logo.

7. Godspeed, Brittney. I’m going to miss your handiwork on NIT.

Oh yeah..I was tagged to mention 7 random things kinda about me by Joe Powell.

I’m tagging Lynnette , Kate O’, the soon to be vacationing, Bridgett, Wilco-loving Holly, her buddy (and mine), Emily, Paige, and the hopped-up-on-meds, Ginger.

*esteemed by the late-night poker-playing community.

11 Comments

Filed under mmmmm, self-referential nonsense, stupid memes

11 responses to “That’s soooo random..

  1. I think Joe’s said 8 random things…cheater.

  2. the day I start following rules, please be kind to my family and don’t write a mean eulogy.

    thanks.

  3. no worries, it just gives me further license to do my tag the way I want to…stay tuned.

  4. Vic

    Amen on the ‘morning people’. Spare me!

  5. I so agree on the “morning people” thing. They drive me nuts!

    Mine is up.

  6. I love pirates myself……too many romance novels I’m sure. LOL I have a shirt that says “I love Jack” on it. I think Johnny Depp (as a pirate) is pretty dreamy myself, but I think Orlando Bloom, especially in this last installment, has him beat. *sigh*

  7. John, I love the new header photo. It’s such a warm welcome to the site.

    I’m with you on #2. I would really like to hear from Balsillie.

  8. Oh I so agree on the “morning people” :).. I used to tell them to not even talk to me until I’ve had my caffeine.

  9. Oh, you must be joking. Okay, I just got back from Memphis, so give me a bit to collect my thoughts…dear me…

  10. Pingback: 8 Random Things « GingerSnaps

  11. Pingback: The Tag Stops Here | for lack of a better word [archive]

Leave a Reply

