Open invitation to Jim Balsillie (‘pending’ new owner of the Preds)

I once made this offer to my sister, but I’m going BIG TIME now (sorry, Margaret).  I”m offering the helm of Salem’s Lots for ONE FULL WEEK to Jim Balsillie (the Blackberry dude who is probably going to be the new Preds owner).

I don’t offer the captain’s chair lightly, but, as a hockey ticket purchaser (yes, I’ve renewed for next season), I’m a –buzzword alert- STAKEHOLDER in the future of this team.  I am offering Mr. Balsillie a chance to say HELLO to the citizens of Nashville and a place for him to at least offer up a little lip service on how he wants to make hockey more successful in the Music City, despite the fact that he just took out an option on an arena in Hamilton, Ontario and is formulating plans for season ticket sales for the 2008-2009 season to that very arena.

I want to give HIM the chance (and not his blabby mouthpiece) the opportunity to say that he wants to see some of ‘our’ free agents to stay and play in Sommet’.   I want him to explain why it will no longer be necessary for Pred’s GM David Poile to take to the newspaper bemoaning the fact that no one is telling him how much he can spend on re-signing free agents.  I want him to have the chance to get past this inanity of ‘it’s still Craig’s team’ and he gets to make the decisions.  For the love of Gordie Howe, Leipold is SELLING the team.  His stake-holding days are numbered.  You, Mr. Balsillie are THE MAN.

And, because YOU are the man, YOU have THIS opportunity to take over Salem’s Lots for ONE complete week to explain your intentions.   If you try to reach me and I’m not available it’s because I’m attending Ludye’s neighborhood meeting.   Best of luck to ya.

Btw..I’m guessing you could author the blog with your Blackberry.  The user ID is Hutchmo.  The password is BITEME.

7 Comments

Filed under hockey tawk, irony may be the shackle of youth but I love it

7 responses to “Open invitation to Jim Balsillie (‘pending’ new owner of the Preds)

  1. I’d sure like to hear from Balsillie, too, Hutch. I’m tired of the roller coaster ride about our beloved team’s fate.

  2. Sam

    That’s funny. That’s my password, too.

  3. Pingback: Nashville is Talking » Save Our Hockey Team

  4. Hmm… sweet! [*../nice_site2.txt*]

  5. “And, because YOU are the man, YOU have THIS opportunity to take over Salem’s Lots for ONE complete week to explain your intentions. ”

    I like that quote!

Leave a Reply

