Turning the corner in Iraq…

maze.jpg

In order for the US effort in Iraq to succeed there has to BE an Iraq that can carry the load when we leave. From those folks who continue to proclaim we’ve turned the corner in Iraq, please provide evidence that the Iraqi government (on vacation by the way) represents all the people and that the Iraqi police enforces the law equally and is not infiltrated with sectarianism.

Yeah, we can stay forever and put pressure in different areas of the balloon, but the balloon is just going to expand somewhere else..if you understand my meaning. This is not a ‘Democrat hoping the war goes well so that we can win elections‘. The world does contain shades of gray. I can guarantee you that the Democrats will win big in 2008 if Bush continues the current path, but that is not why we need a new strategy. This war continues to exhaust our coffers, kill our young, destroy thousands of Iraqi lives and the maiming of hundreds of thousand others. To continue the current 5 year course that brought us to this point is nothing more than folly – elections be damned.

10 Comments

Filed under Iraq

10 responses to “Turning the corner in Iraq…

  1. Bravo – well said! It is the inconceivable and unnecessary suffering that is why we need a new strategy – “elections be damned.” I can’t understand why this fails to penetrate hearts.

  2. Pingback: Volunteer Voters » In Search Of A Viable Iraq

  3. Nice, a site with an adult weight to height calculator anyone?

  4. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossip and web stuff and this is really irritating. A good site with exciting content, that is what I need. Thank you for making this web site, and I will be visiting again. Do you do newsletters? I Cant find it.

  5. What are you indicating, man? I know everyones got their own viewpoint, but really? Listen, your web log is awesome. I like the work you put into it, specially with the vids and the pics. But, come on. Theres gotta be a better way to say this, a way that doesnt make it seem like everybody here is stupid!

  6. It might sound weird but my browser does notseem to become ready to d isplay your write-up rightly?- It looks like a whole chunk of if shouldn’t be correctly d isplayed as well as the layout of your page does notappear to be appropriate. Can you confirm that th is publish continues to be put in place for Opera?

  7. Merely wanna input on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the content is very excellent : D.

  8. Pingback: reading glasses

  9. hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon..

  10. I wanted to follow up and allow you to know how great I loved discovering this blog today. I might consider it a good honor to operate at my company and be able to use the tips discussed on your website and also get involved in visitors’ opinions like this. Should a position connected with guest article author become available at your end, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

