The strange final letters of Mother Teresa

Yet another cache of letters written by the sainted Mother in her final years. This one leaves me a bit confused:

The color orange leaves me cold. In times of turmoil and inner strife, I achieved some relief by listening to ‘Brick House’ by a group named the Commodores. I’ve seen the future and its name is Tiger. I’d have to go with Otis and Carla over Marvin and Tami, but it’s close. I once let the dogs out. I love the name Pervis and the word mellifluous. If you are the runner on first, and a catchable ball is hit to either left or center, advance half-way down the line before retreating to first after the catch. I am NOT the walrus.

3 Comments

Filed under Huh?

3 responses to “The strange final letters of Mother Teresa

  1. Well … she did ask that they NOT be published.

  2. Either someone is making that up or she had to be stoned!

    P.S. I don’t own a yarn store anymore (but I’m still a Germantown knitter!)

Leave a Reply

