“if you leave the cave looking like that, you’ll be responsible for what happens to you’

Turns out that neanderthals could actually talk. Scientists recently discovered that neanderthal man contained the FOXP2 gene which apparently implies speech. So, not only could they talk, they started distorting the cave news far earlier than we ever imagined. Eventually , men were berated for not wearing small rocks signifying their cave loyalty.

I still don’t wanna see these guys on TV…

4 Comments

Filed under weird science

4 responses to ““if you leave the cave looking like that, you’ll be responsible for what happens to you’

  1. Hey…did you lose your FOXP2 gene? Where did you go?

  2. bridgett

    Inquiring minds are now inquiring. Just suffering from post-Yankees letdown? I mean, to who else am I going to say “The Dodgers? The DODGERS?”

  3. Seeing the Sox win the World Series was painful..I didn’t even get to watch a GOOD World Series..now Joe’s gone to the equally hated Dodgers.

    My only hope for baseball now is that every team tells Boras and A-$od to take a hike and not make any stupid 30mill a year offers. That’d be fun

  4. I am sorry that my boys made it painful for you. It was an extremely boring Series for sure. I was hoping for more games myself. The sweeps stink! I am glad that Joe is working as he was one of the few Yanks that I truly enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

