Stay out of MY inner-tubes, or, WHERE has that robot been, anyway?

I’m no stranger to the colonoscopal experience, given my personal and family history, and I’ve often wondered if there is another way, so to speak, that is more than virtual, but less than what I’ve gone through more times than I’d like to admit. So, when I read about robot colonoscopies, my interest was piqued. But when I read the following…

researchers are developing self-propelling probes that crawl inside the colon and grip its sides with the aid of sticky films.

the old school colonoscopy didn’t seem so horrid. The movie Alien was scary enough with aliens popping OUT..don’t think I want em’ crawling in, thank you very much.

1 Comment

Filed under weird science, where could it be now

One response to “Stay out of MY inner-tubes, or, WHERE has that robot been, anyway?

  1. scoutabout

    Wowie! I can just sense reality shows being in the works over this one.
    And I’ve always thought it was scary enough that a person could watch his or her own colonoscopy on a telly, but this takes the cake.

Leave a Reply

