Ting ting, uh, attention please..I’d like to interrupt this prolonged blogging hiatus

by proclaiming that the best summer song of many seasons is ‘That’s Not my Name’ by the fabulous ‘The Ting Tings‘.  I’m not kidding.  It starts out a little like ‘Hey Mickey’, but it quickly moves into infectious compulsory-dance mode after a minute or two.  The last two minutes of the song just kills me.

You may not have heard it here first, but i just had to say it.  Now..go back to whatever it is you’re doing.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Ting ting, uh, attention please..I’d like to interrupt this prolonged blogging hiatus

  1. And I smile to see your words again …

  2. I vote for “Summertime, Summertime” by The Jamies. But to be fair, I haven’t heard The Ting Tings. I’ll look for it tonight.

  3. I have not heard this song before but I will definitely check it out on your suggestions. Man, it is great to see that you wrote again. I got all giddy when ‘Salem’s Lots’ popped into my feed reader. I think we all “geek out” for Hutchmo.

  4. Vic

    This is me smiling. 🙂

  5. I am so happy to see you online again!!!!! 🙂

  6. holly

    I just downloaded this, sight unseen (or sound unheard, I guess). That’s how much I love you.

  7. I am so glad I as a final point found a person else who shares my views and opinions. It is good to understand that you are not weird. My Website: restaurant Plymouth Meeting

  8. precisely wanted to appreciate you once again. I am not sure the things I could possibly have used in the absence of the type of suggestions provided by you regarding my subject. It actually was a daunting circumstance in my view, however , seeing this professional form you dealt with the issue took me to cry for joy. I will be thankful for the help and as well , have high hopes you really know what a powerful job you are always providing teaching the others through your websites. I know that you haven’t encountered all of us.

  9. When I initially commented I clicked the Notify me when new comments are added checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

