What has caffeine and lives in Germantown?

Hallelujah, coffee at last, coffee at last.  The coffee has come to Roos(t), in the Kat haus known as ‘DrinkHaus’ (the owner is Kat Roos, who also lives in Germantown), down on Madison in downtown Germantown.  I’ve been living in the general neighborhood for four years now, and for each of those roughly 1,460 days I’ve wished that we had a coffee house in the neighborhood.

My dream (and more importantly, Kat Roos’ dream) has come true.  The DrinkHaus opened today.  I started with a gelato (as in mmmmmmmm).  I’ll be moving to coffee as I trek to work each day (Kat has conveniently placed her business right on my way to work).

The place looks great, smells great and is already busy.   Occasionally, dreams do come true!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “What has caffeine and lives in Germantown?

  1. Vic

    I can’t believe that you’ve lived in Salemtown for 4 years! Time flies…

    John’s Coffee Haiku

    He wished for coffee
    It’s in Germantown now, Hutch
    A wish is fulfilled

  2. Thanks for sharing excellent information. Your website is very cool. I am impressed by the info that you?ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles.

  3. What are the laws as to using company logos in blog posts?

  4. I picture this might be numerous upon the written content? however I nonetheless consider that it may be appropriate for virtually any form of topic subject matter, as a result of it will regularly be satisfying to determine a warm and delightful face or perhaps pay attention a voice whilst preliminary landing.

Leave a Reply

