British Film-zine lists Top 100 Films – Vertigo is ‘2’???

The English film magazine ‘Total Film’ is publishing a book listing the top 100 films of all times. My question – Is marijuana legal in England now? I haven’t seen ‘Tokyo Story’ so I can’t comment on that choice but geeze louize, Hitchcock made a dozen films better than Vertigo…and, FIGHT CLUB puhleeeze. I’m a huge Goodfellas fan but Godfathers I and II are both better. The rest of the list is here.

Total Film Top 10
1 GoodFellas
2 Vertigo
3 Jaws
4 Fight Club
5 The Godfather Part II
6 Citizen Kane
7 Tokyo Story
8 The Empire Strikes Back
9 The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy
10 His Girl Friday

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “British Film-zine lists Top 100 Films – Vertigo is ‘2’???

  1. WTF!?!

    I am sorry, but…
    I can’t and won’t take any list seriously where Dr. Strangelove doesn’t even make the top 100.

    These limeys need to be sacked.

  2. Wait, wait, wait…

    They count Empire as one movie but lump the entire LotR trilogy together…

    Ummm….errr….yeah, they lost me there.

    Fight Club is good the first time you see it and dont’ know the twist. But honestly, do I need to go back and watch it again?

  3. Apparently the British took a break from their fine cooking classes to come up with this list. In this configuration.

    Goodfellas better than The Godfather? No.

    Fight Club has nothing other than Meat Loaf’s boobs and the Fat Soap.

    Goldfinger? Even I, as a HUUUUGE Bond geek don’t get that one as part of this list.

  4. Lee

    The Godfather four places behind Texas Chainsaw Massacre???

    No effin’ way. Is it April 1st?

Leave a comment